The beauty of Menton

i have just spent a wonderful 10 days in Menton France. I usually visit at this time to combine going to the tennis in Minte Carlo with a relaxing break.

Menton never loses its beauty to me I just love walking around and soaking the sunshine and sampling the local produce.

As a Vegan I always go self catering and this time we had a beautiful apartment overlooking the Harbor.

  

Not a bad view is it?

I just find it generally easier to eat in an apartment, well especially for breakfast and stuff, I’m not a big fan of being in a hotel and being told what time to go down for breakfast.

I’m an early bird on holiday Imlike to get up at 5 am and do an hours yoga, then I like to have a relaxing breakfast and then head out for the day with my camera.

I love the narrow higgely,piggely streets of Menton with their Mediterranean colours and beautiful shutters so typical of the south of France.

   

     

I had been on a weight loss programme before I hit Menton and was thrilled that I had lost 19lbs before I set off, with great determination I was determined I would not over eat on this trip and got in plenty of walking.

I will continue this post over the next few days as I would love to share with you some of the beautiful vegan food and walks I got to go on.

2 thoughts on “The beauty of Menton

Leave a Reply

